Homepage Taxes in Poland

Taxes in PolandPrint

Taxes are a compulsory and non-refundable financial contribution to the State Treasury resulting from binding regulations of Polish law. Taxes must be paid when income is obtained.

There are 12 types of taxes in Poland:

As a rule, taxes in Poland have to be paid not only by Polish citizens, but also by people who obtain income in Poland. In the case of many foreigners (in particular those who do not conduct economic activity), in order to settle with the tax office it is sufficient to have a PESEL number - what is a PESEL number? ->

Note: This website is of a purely informative nature and its aim is to present a general overview of the taxation system in Poland. In case of specific doubts regarding the settlement of taxes it is recommended to contact the competent local tax office for the place of residence. The addresses of tax offices in Poland are available here ->